Liberia, officially the Republic of Liberia, is a country on the west coast of Africa, bordered by Sierra Leone, Guinea, Côte d'Ivoire, and the Atlantic Ocean.

Liberia has a hot equatorial climate with most rainfall arriving in summer with harsh harmattan winds in the dry season. Liberia's populated Pepper Coast is composed of mostly mangrove forests, while the sparse inland is forested, later opening to a plateau of drier grasslands.

Learn more about the history, economy, education, and culture of this great country.

English Español Italiano Français Deutsch